Community Directory › Home
Bulletin Board
Local Government
Other Agencies
Educational Facilities

Emergency Services

Community Groups
Special Interest Groups

Incorporating Community Groups of the Gladstone Region.

The Community Services Directory was first published in 1989. Since then it continues to grow, and is a valuable and widely used resource in our community.

The directory is published annually, incorporating Community Groups in the Gladstone Region. The Directory has been produced using the most current information available, and any errors or omissions are regretted. Entry is free and it is available for non-profit groups and organisations. Hardcopy directories are available from the Community Advisory Service.

To add your non-profit group or organisation to the directory you can fill out our online form or phone the Community Advisory Service on (07) 4976 6300 or by email.


For those residents who currently incur STD call rates when contacting their local office,
Gladstone Regional Council has introduced a 1300 number which will allow you to contact
Council for the price of a local call. This number is 1300 733 343.

Phone: (07) 4970 0700    Fax: (07) 4975 8500    Mail: PO Box 29, Gladstone DC Qld 4680    Email

Administration Office Locations

Civic Centre
101 Goondoon Street,
Gladstone Qld 4680

Calliope Office
5 Don Cameron Drive,
Calliope Qld 4680
Miriam Vale Office
36 Roe St,
Miriam Vale Qld 4677

The Gladstone Regional Council was formed following local government amalgamations on the 15th March 2008, and includes the former Calliope Shire Council, Gladstone City Council, Miriam Vale Shire Council and the Gladstone-Calliope Aerodrome Board.

Included within the Gladstone Region is the Capricorn group of Islands, notably Heron Island and Curtis Island, as well as the spectacular Kroombit Tops State Forest, Deepwater National Park and Eurimbula National Park.  The Region also encompasses the major urban areas of Gladstone, Boyne Island and Tannum Sands as well as the local centres of Agnes Water, Ambrose, Baffle Creek, Beecher, Benaraby, Bororen, Bracewell, Builyan, Burua, Calliope, Iveragh, Lowmead, Many Peaks, Miriam Vale, Mount Larcom, Nagoorin, Raglan, Rosedale, Seventeen Seventy, Ubobo, Wurdong Heights, Yarwun, Targinnie and Turkey Beach.

Contact Site Manager | New Entry Form | Last Update: 19/08/2009 | Disclaimer and Copyright